Canyon Announces World’s First Professional eRacing Team

Canyon has announced the launch of the world’s first professional eRacing team: Canyon ZCC. The team is made up of 10 rides, five men and five women and everyone will ride under the direction of team manager Rhys Howell.

The team includes three  Zwift national champions: Kristin Falck (Norway), Eva Buchholz (Germany) and   Lionel Vujasin (Belgium).

Sponsors include Canyon, which doled out a Aeroad CF SL road bike to each rider. Wahoo which providing riders with a Kickr trainer, Headwind and Climb unit, plus a Tickr heart rate monitor. And Nuun is on board as the team’s hydration sponsor.

The full line up is:

Women’s Team

  • Kristin Falck (NOR)*
  • Eva Buchholz (GER)*
  • Siri Hildonen (NOR)
  • Nathalie Eklund (SWE)
  • Laura van Regenmortel (NED)

Men’s Team

  • Alex West (NZL)
  • Steve Young (GBR)
  • James Phillips (WAL)
  • Lionel Vujasin (BEL)*
  • Philipp Diegner (GER)

Say something witty